Fancy Shoe Friday, Vol. 19

20 Jul

A friend of mine let me borrow this book and I started reading it yesterday.

The book focuses on beauty at any age (20’s-70’s) which I love.  The only thing I don’t love (so far) is that she assumes that everyone has lived a “traditional” life, meaning:  married in twenties, kids late twenties, career in thirties, settling down in the fourties, etc.  And, well, as someone who attends aesthetics school with girls ranging from 18-40 years old, and has no plans of having kids ANY time soon… I just don’t view the world like that.  I love me some Bobbie though, she is certainly an inspiration!

Lets get to the good stuff, the SHOES!

Giuseppe Zanotti Exaggerated

Rachel Zoe Pamela

Rachel Zoe Pamela

Brian Atwood Alesha

Brian Atwood Alesha

Valentino Lace and satin platform pumps

Valentino Lace and satin platform pumps

Alexander McQueen Bow-Back Suede Pump

Alexander McQueen Bow-Back Suede Pump

Rachel Roy Pumps Gardner High Heel

Rachel Roy Pumps Gardner High Heel

Walter Steiger Open Back Platform Pump

Walter Steiger Open Back Platform Pump

Christian Louboutin Aborina

Christian Louboutin Aborina

Casadei almond toe pump

Casadei almond toe pump

My favorites are the Alexander McQueen’s with the bow, absolutely adorbs.

I hope you guys had a great week!  Cheers to a great weekend!

What is your favorite pair from today’s FSF?

2 Responses to “Fancy Shoe Friday, Vol. 19”

  1. Fallon July 22, 2012 at 3:03 am #

    9 times out of 10the we always favor the same shoe! I was gushing over the McQueens before I saw your comment! I just love the simple pump with a dramatic piece on it… like a bow… sexy, sassy, yet a touch of girly. Sigh… my birthday is Sept. 8th…. just saying.

Leave some sparkle love

