June Glam Bag, 2012

20 Jun

I haven’t been very satisfied with my previous Glambags, I was close to canceling but I decided to wait just one more month.

Did MyGlam redeem themselves?  Well, lets find out. 

What is a Glam Bag?  For $10 a month, MyGlam subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

The bag is a little different this month, it usually has a zipper at the top.  The glitter clutch is a cute idea, but the bag feels cheap and sheds glitter like crazy.

YES, finally, a quality bag.  Two full sized products.

NYX Lipstick is $4 retail, and the Marbella eyeliner is $19 retail.

They both pack a lot of pigment.

I’m a little annoyed they aren’t using my “Beauty and Style” profile to choose products that are best suited for me.  If they were, they would know I have straight, coarse hair and I do not need an “anti-frizz” hair product.

Either way, I like the lipstick and liner, so I’ll just shrug my shoulders and donate the frizz cream to someone who will use it.

Check out my other posts about Glam Bags here.

Interested in joining MyGlam?  Click here for details.

Hope you’re all staying pretty 🙂

XO Kayla

6 Responses to “June Glam Bag, 2012”

  1. Arantha June 20, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Love your blog! I added it to my blogroll favorites on my blog! 🙂

  2. Christel June 20, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    For some reason I don’t like the idea of beautyboxes. I think I’d like to be in control of the products I buy, haha.

    • Peace Love and Glitter June 20, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      Well that makes perfect sense, doesn’t it? I just like that it feels like a monthly present 🙂

      • Christel June 20, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

        I get that as well, which is exactly why I’m still curious what’s in the bags or boxes every month:P

      • Peace Love and Glitter June 21, 2012 at 12:13 am #

        To be quite honest, I don’t even use half the stuff that comes in it 😛

Leave some sparkle love

