L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner

12 Jun

There is just nothing like a good brown eyeliner.  It’s like an ice-cold glass of tea (or in my case, a Diet Coke) on a hot day… it hits the spot when it’s done just right.  I’ve had my share of brown eyeliner duds, so I was skeptical when I tried this one from L’Oreal.

Was it another dud?  Let’s take a look. . .

Website description: The secret to its intensity is in the dark kajal formula. Used for centuries by women in India and other Eastern parts of the world, kajal is a richly intense black ingredient that delivers stunning definition. And with Voluminous® Smoldering Eyeliner’s unique conal tip, it glides on effortlessly for a dramatic, captivating eye look.

My thoughts: At first glance, the tip of this eyeliner was terrifying.  It was very sharp, which made it easy to apply a thin line next to the lash line, but also made me think I was going to poke my eye out.  With a careful hand, I got used to it.  The sharp tip makes it easy to be precise, but you can also use the side of the liner to make a thicker, smokey (and safer) effect.

I originally started using this liner for the purpose of reviewing it, but I’ve found myself reaching for it as my go-to brown.  It’s a short, thick pencil (it came with its own sharpener, bonus!).  The formula is smooth and creamy, it works well on the lash line and the waterline.  I get 8-9 hours wear time out of it.

Overall:  I highly recommend this eyeliner!  Other than its terrifying appearance (at first), I really don’t have anything bad to say about it!

Glitter rating: 4 / 5

L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner is available at any drugstore.  The price ranges from $7.00-$8.99 for 0.87oz. 

I hope you guys are having a wonderful Tuesday!  Remember to live, laugh, and love 🙂

XO Kayla

2 Responses to “L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner”

  1. samyforever June 12, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    I have this too! and i love that they provided a pencil sharpener. Uh, thank you! lol

Leave some sparkle love

