May Glam Bag, 2012

16 May

You know what, I’m going to be honest with you guys:  I had a lousy day yesterday.  I almost tripped over a dead deer (!) on my morning run, and it was all downhill from there.  After I got home from a long day, I washed my face and plopped my fanny in front of the computer.  That’s when I saw…

My May Glam Bag had arrived!  It was sitting so nicely on top of my mouse pad.  It’s just like it knew I needed a pick-me-up.  What’s inside?  Take a peek!

What is a Glam Bag?  For $10 a month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

Contents of the bag

Lipstick, up close

Contents of the bag description

My first impression:  Valentines Day in May?  Whaaa?  Oh well, a girl can’t have too much pink in her life, right?  I love that MyGlam is building a brush kit, I’ve received a new brush for the past 3 months (including a cute pink case).  This months bag adds a concealer and eyeliner brush to the kit.

Check out my other posts about Glam Bags here.

Interested in joining MyGlam?  Click here for details.

Oh yeah, and guess what came in on Monday?

My Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Color Expansion Kit!  I already have the Starter Kit, and I use it EVERY DAY.  These are MAC quality eyeshadows with a third of the price tag.  They are really amazing, can’t wait to review them for you guys.

I hope you guys are having a wonderful Wednesday!  Remember to smile, it’s the best accessory!

XO Kayla

4 Responses to “May Glam Bag, 2012”

  1. tam0rama May 16, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    I’m crossing my fingers that mine will come in today…I’m about to go have a meeting with my human resources manager (which let’s face it, is never good)…it’d be nice to have a little pick me up.

  2. WithLoveShmon May 17, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    this one doesn’t seem to be that good – except for the lipstick!

    withloveshmon.com

    • Peace Love and Glitter May 29, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      They really have gone downhill. I feel like they did the ol’ bait n’ switch. Started off with a really great box then they weren’t so great after that. PS- I read that the lipstick colors featured in this box were all discontinued colors :/

Leave some sparkle love

