My Winter Hands Savior

13 Feb

ZOMG my hands have been crazy dry!  So dry that my knuckles actually hurt!  Usually, L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream does the trick, but it’s just not cutting it nowadays.  I had to roll up my sleeves and get out the big guns…

Behold!  My savior! 

It’s the J.R. Watkins Hand & Cuticle Salve in Lavender.

Website description: Formulated with a premium beeswax base, these salves incorporate natural oils that moisturize, nourish and revitalize hardworking hands.

My thoughts: I slather this all over the backs of my hands and cuticles before bed and wake up with soft, supple skin.  It has a very waxy consistency, but it still has a soft texture  It almost “melts” when you touch it.  It takes at least 10 minutes for it to fully soak into your skin (depending on how much you apply).  Another bonus?  This comes in two sizes, a small and a large.  The one pictured is the large one.

Downside: It’s a bit on the greasy side, that’s why I only recommend using it at night.  The smaller size has packaging issues, it’s almost IMPOSSIBLE to open, I have to pry it open with a tool.  I don’t have any packaging issues with the large size.

Glitter rating: 3.5 / 5

You can purchase J.R. Watkins at Target, Walgreens, and on their website.  

Leave some sparkle love

