Two Favorite Pink MAC Lipsticks

31 Jan

MAC Lipstick and I go way back… I remember my first one.  It was Russian Red and I got it to wear to my senior prom.  It was one of the first “expensive” (aka, non-drugstore) cosmetics purchases that I had ever made.  I remember thinking how iconic the packaging looked, with its simplistic black tube.  I even made sure to apply only when other people around so they would have the opportunity to ask about my new fancy lipstick.

Not much has changed since then, I still love my MAC lipsticks and still choose the colors that I buy very carefully.  Check out my two favorite (carefully chosen) pinks!

Which ones are they?  

First up is Chatterbox!

It is an opaque, warm toned, rosey pink color. It is the amplified crème finish, and MAC describes it as a “bright red-pink.”  The wonderful thing about this color is that it’s bright without being neon or overwhelming.  This would work on any skin tone.

Next up is Lovelorn.

It is a sheer, glossy, cool-toned pink.  MAC describes it as an “emotive blue pink” with the lustre finish.  This would work best on light-medium skin tones.  The only reason why I purchased Lovelorn is because I thought my beloved Chatterbox proved to be too much when I wore a dramatic green smokey eye or bright blue eyeshadow.  I marched into my local MAC store and said “I need a daytime Chatterbox! ”  And, ladies and gents, that is exactly what this is.

Nekkid Lips

Pink lipstick fans, I consider both a must-have.

Glitter rating for Lovelorn: 5 / 5

Glitter rating for Chatterbox: 5 / 5

You can purchase these at any MAC counter or store.  Purchase Chatterbox online here.  Purchase Lovelorn online here.  They are both $14.50 (ea) for 0.1 oz.

4 Responses to “Two Favorite Pink MAC Lipsticks”

  1. Thoughts in Little Boxes January 31, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I’m ashamed to say that I don’t own a MAC lipstick. I must get my hands on one.
    I really like the Chatterbox.

    • Peace Love and Glitter January 31, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

      No shame in that! The great thing about them is that there are so many, you’re bound to find one that works for you!

  2. k Elizabeth January 31, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    The both look fanTAStic!

Leave some sparkle love

