Sex and The City Prequel

26 Jan

This show has played such a large role in my life, I felt like this issue was important enough to bring it up here on the blog.  I also figured some of my make-up loving followers probably share the same love that I do for this show.

The CW making a prequel to my beloved show, titled “The Carrie Diaries.”

*The show is* based on the book of the same name by Sex and the City author Candace Bushnell. It centers on Carrie Bradshaw during her senior year of high school in the early 1980s as she asks her first questions about love, sex, friendship and family while navigating the worlds of high school and Manhattan. –HollywoodReporter.com

I have really mixed feelings about this.  On one hand, I’m excited to see my girls on the silver screen again.  On the other hand… I feel like they’re milking the franchise for all it’s worth, ya know?  I feel like the show was (and still is) so good, and they just need to know when to walk away (take a note from Friends).  I feel like they already ruined it for me when they made the 2nd movie (I wasn’t’ a fan).  Sometimes, I pretend like the 2nd movie never happened.

Click to view article

I will probably watch (guilty pleasure), but I will always remember Carrie and the girls best from their HBO days.

What are your thoughts on this?

4 Responses to “Sex and The City Prequel”

  1. HEELS AND SEQUINS January 27, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    I totally can’t wait for the movie either. I read the Nylon article the other day and I kinda love who they “casted”. They would totally have to die their hair though because this way, Jane Levy looks way too Miranda to me 😛 But those aren’t bad ideas! I’m still thinking of my ideal cast 😛

    But you know, I think that I should play Carrie … 😉 lol

    • Peace Love and Glitter January 27, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      I hope it doesn’t disappoint! 🙂

      • HEELS AND SEQUINS February 2, 2012 at 3:23 am #

        Same here, really! But it should be great (new york, fashion, flickchick … how can it be BAD, really?! lol)

      • Peace Love and Glitter February 2, 2012 at 11:35 am #

        Bad = 2nd movie. But I have high hopes as well!

Leave some sparkle love

