I Love LORAC and Roll!

25 Jan

So put another dime in the jukebox baby!

Hay girlfriends (and boyfriends)!  What’s shakin’ this Wednesday?  I’ve been in a really chipper mood this week because I started cosmetology school!  I have a thing for buying school supplies, there’s just something about the idea of being really organized that’s really appealing to me.  It’s sort of like I am with cosmetics… I’m always on a mission to find THE perfect pen, or THE best notebook.  #whyamicrazy

On that note, I want to share with you today THE perfect GLITTER!  Behold:

LORAC 3D Liquid Lustre!  

Website description: A shimmering top coat for the eyes or cheeks.  This long-lasting liquid shimmer can be applied over eyeshadow or worn alone on eyes and cheeks for luminous, prismatic, three-dimensional sparkle and shine.

It comes in a rectangular glass tube with a dropper.

The best way to apply is to drop on the back on your hand, then use your finger to dab onto your desired area.

My thoughts:  WHOA SPARKLE CITY.  This is not for the faint of hearts.  However, I think it’s a nice alternative to applying loose glitter to a sticky base (which is generally what I would normally use to get the most sparkley effect).  There is less fall out than you would have with loose glitter because of its liquid base.  It’s a little tricky to use, the product is really potent and if you put too many drops you will have a glitter covered hand.  I’ve found that one (1) single drop gives both my lids a good amount of sparkle.  You can also layer it to get more sparkle.  It’s also advertised as a cheek highlighter.  I’ve tried it on the top of my cheeks a couple of times and felt a little ridiculous.  The microfine glitter just looks really out-of-place on the cheek area.

Before mixing

It takes about a minute for the product to set, then it lasts a good 8-9 hours.  The mixing medium that they used in this product is amazing, I’ve never used anything like it.

After mixing

One drop

One drop, slightly spread out

Lighting #1

Lighting #2

Unfortunately, these photos do not do this product justice.  It doesn’t capture how potent and iridescent the glitter is, it leans more silver in the pictures.

Overall:  I love this glitter, it’s my go-to anytime I’m wanting this kind of look.  Although, be careful not to spill your precious bottle when you have the dropper out (I speak from experience), it’s like seeing your glitter dreams wash down the drain.  The application is a little tricky, but I still would choose to use this over loose glitter.

Glitter rating 4.5 / 5

You can purchase this at Sephora, Ulta, or LORAC.com.  It is $16.00 for 0.17oz.

6 Responses to “I Love LORAC and Roll!”

  1. Boston Red Lox January 25, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Congrats on starting cosmetology school. That sound so exciting. Good luck!

  2. Melli January 25, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Pretty! I wanna check this out in person. Will you be willing to show an eye look using this?

    casual-beauty.blogspot.com

Leave some sparkle love

