January Birchbox, 2012

16 Jan

I feel like I just posted about my December Birchbox!  Ah, oh well.  Here’s a peek at my January Birchbox, which came on Friday (01/13/2012).

Was it better than last months box?  Keep reading to find out! 

What is Birchbox?  Every month Birchbox members receive a curated box of luxe beauty samples.  It costs $10 per month.

The front of the box, looks just like it normally does.  I love it though, it’s like a wittle gift I get every month!

The box after I opened it:

The first thing I see is “Mini Detox.”  What are ya trying to say about me, Birchbox, eh?

The contents of the box; click any image to enlarge:

The box includes:

  • A magnet with the Birchbox logo
  • Borghese CuraForte Moisture Intensifier
  •  Jouer Body Butter
  • Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner
  • Larabar Mini Bar

My heart skipped a beat when I saw the Stila eyeliner… it’s a FULL SIZED PRODUCT!  Something I haven’t seen from Birchbox in months!  The Smudge Sticks are $20.00 retail, therefore this box has already paid for itself.

Other than that, this is the 100th perfume sample I’ve received (ok, maybe not that many… but close).  The Larabar is… well, I just don’t consider it a “deluxe beauty sample.”  And I actually laughed when I pulled out the Birchbox magnet.

Everything else, I’m happy with!  Really excited about the eyeliner!  I swatched it for you guys.  The color is “Purple Tang.”

No flash

With flash

I have a few Stila Smudge Sticks and they are AWESOME.  I recommend.

Overall:  Really excited to see a full sized product in my Birchbox again.  Like I said, it paid for itself!

Yahoo!

Check out all of my posts about Birchbox here.

2 Responses to “January Birchbox, 2012”

  1. Melli January 16, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Nice! I haven’t received my birchbox yet, hopefully soon. Can’t wait to see what’s in it because my box always seems to be different from what I normally see. Thanks for the read!

Leave some sparkle love

