Ricky Martin and Nicki Minaj for MAC Viva Glam 2012

9 Jan

Ricky Martin and Nicki Minaj in the M·A·C Viva Glam 2012 campaign visual shot by David LaChapelle. Every cent of Ricky and Nicki’s Viva Glam products, on-counter February 2012, goes to support the M·A·C AIDS Fund.

They replace Cyndy Lauper and Lady Gaga from the 2011 campaign.  What do you think of this duo?  I like it… I think… I don’t know.  Can’t decide yet.

Hey, didja see my post earlier today about the Smashbox Click You’re It Palette?  Well, check it out, I successfully depotted it!

It’s been magnetized, labeled, and put away in my Z palettes for easy use.  Do you guys depot your eyeshadows?

6 Responses to “Ricky Martin and Nicki Minaj for MAC Viva Glam 2012”

  1. xxxMissVxxx January 9, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I love the Viva Glam range and i Love Ricky Martin!! Not a big fan of Nicki Minaj but can see how she’d be great for the campaign

  2. maedez January 9, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    I’ve never depotted eyeshadow before but it’s an excellent idea. And that palette is gorgeous!

  3. Kristy from Nebraska! January 9, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I’ve never depotted my eyeshadows. When you put a magnet on the back, do you have some sort of board you put them all on? I smell a tutorial ahead!

    It was GREAT seeing you this weekend 🙂 I read that you tried pinterest but then gave up. Maybe that’ll be the best choice for you because I end up looking at pinterest and then suddenly the time shifts to an hour later…and you are too busy for that kind of time travel!

    • Peace Love and Glitter January 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

      Ha! I heart you, with all my heart. I put my depotted eyeshadows in a z palette or a MAC pro palette. It just keeps them organized. A tutorial is a great idea!

Leave some sparkle love

