Obeying the law with Smashbox

9 Jan

You’re probably thinking… what the heck does make up have to do with the law?

Absolutely nothing.  The only reason for the title of this post is because I keep calling this Smashbox  palette the “Click it or Ticket” palette.

Although, I think even that would make more sense than the actual name.  It’s “Click You’re It,” and I have no clue what that’s suppose to mean.  So, I will keep referring to it as my law enforcing make up.

Lots of purdy colors!  Take a  look! 

The “Click You’re It Eye Palette” contains 15 eyeshadows (0.97oz), 5 cream eyeliners (0.24oz), 1 Photo Finish lid primer (0.02oz), and 3 Get-The-Look cards (6 looks).  It’s $40.00 (on sale right now at Sephora.  Original price $49, and it’s a $250 value).  This is part of their Holiday 2011 collection.

I know some people didn’t like the packaging because it wasn’t “fancy” enough.  Personally, I like the no frills packaging.  It’s simple, straight to the point, and travel friendly.  It opens up to reveal a large mirror on the top side.

These eyeshadows aren’t named (which bothers me), they’re just numbered.  Click any image to enlarge.

My thoughts:  The eyeshadow quality is nice, but not as nice as say my MAC or UD shadows.  They aren’t super pigmented,  but they show up well enough and blend easily.  I like the mix of colors, it has cool, warm, shimmery, and matte shades.  The 5 cream liners was a nice touch, I really like the #20 gold shade (it makes a nice base!).  They work fine for eyeliners but tend to crease if you use them as eyeshadows.  The eyeshadows last about 6 hours before starting to fade.

The Get-the-Look cards are handy because it’s easy to get overwhelmed when you have such a colorful palette.

I think it was overpriced at $49, but now that it’s $40.00 I think this palette is well worth it (works out to $2 per shadow).  If you’re looking for some fun shades to add to your collection, I’d definitely recommend it!

Glitter rating: 3.5 / 5

Smashbox Click You’re It is available on their website and Sephora.

3 Responses to “Obeying the law with Smashbox”

  1. tasha: dank ruski January 9, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    so I’m basically working for NYLON magazine and was wondering if you could help me do a layout SIMILAR to yours. I don’t know how to blog, just write and model and wear makeup. lOl….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ricky Martin and Nicki Minaj for MAC Viva Glam 2012 « Peace Love and Glitter - January 9, 2012

    […] didja see my post earlier today about the Smashbox Click You’re It Palette?  Well, check it out, I successfully depotted […]

Leave some sparkle love

