Celebrate the New Year with GLITTER Nail Polish!

31 Dec

2012… you snuck up on me!  I can’t believe it’s the last day of 2011!

What better way to ring in the new year than with some sparkle on your nails!  Check out two of my favorite glitter polishes!

China Glaze Nova and Cleopatra! 

China Glaze Nova has “tiny squares of silver glitter and larger hexagonal silver holo glitter absolutely packed into a clear base.”  The glitter is a little on the chunkier side, it’s a bit tricky to apply.  Once this polish is on, it’s over the top sparkley!  It’s a good one to have in your collection!

China Glaze Cleopatra is “warmed-up yellow gold with small-sized gold particle glitter with a little mix of multi-colored shimmer.”  I see the multi-colored glitter when looking at the bottle, but when the polish is actually applied to my nail I only see the gold.  Since the glitter in this polish is smaller, it’s not as chunky as Nova so it applies more evenly.  This also has a clear base.

Two thick coats, no top coat.

Do you guys have a special outfit planned for tonight?  Any special make up planned?  I will probably wear glitter eyeshadow to go along with my glitter mani… just… because I can 🙂

You can purchase China Glaze Nova  and Cleopatra online at Amazon, or at any Sally’s Beauty Supply of Beauty Brands.  The price ranges from $3-$9 (depending on where you purchase). 

One of my favorite memories from 2011 was my trip to  Harry Potter World in Florida.  I went with my grandma, aunt, my cousin.  We had such a great time together and it was such a good bonding experience!  Here’s a picture of my grandma and me at Margaritaville on the last day of our trip:

Complete with balloon hats and all.

Thank you guys for reading, I’m so proud of how far this blog has come this year.  I promise to stay committed and continue to strive for excellence in 2012!

Don’t forget to enter the big GIVEAWAY!  Deadline to enter is December 31st at 11:59pm.

4 Responses to “Celebrate the New Year with GLITTER Nail Polish!”

  1. suzy farrell December 31, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Love the photo of you and your grandma! I may be going to HP World in July. Happy New Year with your awesome mani!

    • Peace Love and Glitter December 31, 2011 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks, Suzy! Happy New Year to you as well! I’d love to hear about your HP trip, when I went it was so crazy busy I didn’t get to do everything I wanted to do!

  2. Kristy from Nebraska! December 31, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Love the picture of you and your Grandma! It reminds me of the trip we took to Margaritaville and all got balloon hats….

    I have used a glitter/shimmer nail polish and it had great coverage. Now if I could only remember the name of it…..I got it at my grocery store haha but I think it was Revlon. Can you see why I don’t have a make up blog? My first entry would be:

    “I wear make up to cover up my zits. I use mascara. It is black. Also, I attack my face with powder (it’s in a black make up compact) and then I go on my day.”

    It could be big…

    • Peace Love and Glitter December 31, 2011 at 11:51 am #

      I love it! I write posts with you in mind ya know, I think “I need to make this make sense to everyone…” so I appreciate your point of view and feedback. I hope you have a great new year! Tell the hubs I said hello!

Leave some sparkle love

