The Fabulous Bliss Fabulips

5 Dec

It’s winter here in Missouri, and my lips are definitely aware of it.  When my lips feel dry and cracked, I cannot stand it.  Not only is it uncomfortable, but my lips also take up about 96% of  my face so I get extra self conscious.

I use numerous balms throughout the day, but when I feel like they need some extra help I roll up my sleeves and whip out my Bliss Fabulips set.

Check it out! 

There are 4 steps, as pictured here on the back of the box.

The first step is the refresh.  It’s a foaming cleanser for your lips.   You basically pump out a tiny bit (less than a dime size covers my big honkin’ lips) and rub in circular motions on your top and bottom lips.  Let soak for around 30 seconds, rinse with water and dry off with clean towel.  This is supposed to “lip impurities.”  I don’t know about all that, but it makes them feel squeaky clean and the foaming sensation feels neat!

Step two is the “retexturize,” aka scrubbing the lips.  I normally prefer to make my own lips scrubs (sugar, olive oil, and honey) but if I were to choose a second best thing this would be it.  It smells delish, almost as good as my homemade ones 🙂 Apply in a light circular motion all over your lips, the wipe off with a damp cloth.  I think this does a nice job of exfoliating, however I wish that it was a bit more “grainy.”  By grainy, I mean I wish the sugar was a little more concentrated so I could really get in there and scrub.  However, I still like it a lot.

Step three is to rejuvenate.  This is supposed to volumize and plump your lips.  Now I will say, if I were to eliminate one of the steps from this process, this would be the one.  One being because I really don’t need any “help” in that department (I’m not saying this to brag, I’m just stating the fact that I have ginormo lips).  And two, this has a click-pen dispenser, which I don’t like.  It’s easy to dispense too much product.  It is shiny when applied and has a tingly feeling.  I cannot say whether or not it has any “plumping” effects.

The last step is the balm.  This balm smells delish!  It contains shea butter and is listed as a “softening lip balm.”  It goes on smooth, and when I apply it at night before bed it’s still remnent  in the morning when I wake up!

This product is available on the Bliss website, Sephora, and Beauty Brands.  It is $45 but a $74 value.  The lip cleanser (0.24oz) is $18 , the lip scrub (0.5oz) is $18, the lip plumper (0.06 oz) is $22,  and the lip balm (0.12oz) is $16.  Therefore, you save $29 by purchasing this kit all in one.

Glitter rating 4/5

Do you guys have a particular product you use when your lips need some extra help?  I’d love to hear about it!

Happy holidays!

2 Responses to “The Fabulous Bliss Fabulips”

  1. Adrianna December 11, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    thanks for sharing this! I’ve been debating getting the Fresh Sugar Lust Set recently but may look into this also 🙂

    • ShoeGalKayla December 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      I have the Fresh Sugar lip balm and its very nice! I don’t have the set though, I’d love to see how it compares to this one!

Leave some sparkle love